• DeVries

    Congratulations to Zach DeVries for winning the ESA Early Career Innovation Award 2023.  Here is a link to the ESA Awards press release: 

    August 24, 2023
  • NSF

    UK Entomology graduate students Anastasia Weger and Wade Pike (Rittschof Lab) are both recipients of 2023 NSF (National Science Foundation) GRFP (Graduate Research Fellowship Program) Awards. Congratulations!

    August 18, 2023
  • Knutsen

    Congratulations to Morgan Knutsen (Rieske-Kinney Lab) who won the MS award for best oral presentation at the Southern Forest Insect Work Conference in Raleigh, NC, July 26, 2023.

    August 4, 2023
  • Isabelle Lucero, Ben Grady, and Simona Principato are 3 of the 6 recipients of this year’s Pi Chi Omega Pest Management Scholarships.  Congratulations Isabelle, Ben, and Simona!

    July 20, 2023
  • Principato

    Simona Principato (DeVries Lab) is one of the recipients of this year's Pest Management Foundation Announces Student Scholarships. Congratulations Simona!

    Read the whole story at PCT Magazine.

    June 27, 2023
  • Congratulations to UK Entomology students who won at the recent 2022 ESA meeting!

    • Anna Pasternak (1st Place, Infographic, General)
    • Jinmo Koo (1st Place, Poster, PBT Biochemistry and Genetics)
    • Johnalyn Gordon (1st Place, Oral, MUVE Urban and Structural Pests)
    • Isabelle Lucero (2nd Place, Oral, MUVE Urban and Structural Pests)
    November 22, 2022
  • Congratulations to UK Entomology staff member Tymory Stanton for winning Dr. Lisa P. Collins Outstanding Staff Award for 2022. The awards were presented at Ag. Roundup staff appreciation lunch today. Thanks to Dr. Dan Potter for submitting the nomination.

    November 22, 2022
  • Graduate Students from the UK Forest Entomology Lab are recipients of recent poster competitions. Congratulations!

    November 22, 2022
  • UK Entomology held an internal poster competetion in Fall 2022. congratulations to the winners below!

    Undergraduate Students:

    • First place: Henry Morgan

    Masters Students:

    • First place: Viktor Halmos
    • Second place: Jordyn Proctor

    PhD Students:

    • First place: Flavia Pampolini
    • Second place: Anastasia Weger
    • Third place: Mary Wallace


    November 22, 2022
  • Congratulations to Flavia Pampolini (Rieske-Kinney Lab)! Winner of the 2022 Roger F. Anderson Award recognizing excellence in research and outstanding contributions to forest entomology by a graduate student from the Southern Forest Insect Work Conference (June 2022). 

    August 4, 2022